Only 7? random truths

I am both very grateful and quite upset with Kavity.  Very grateful for asking me this question – that might just result in an avalanche of answers. And upset for restricting the number of random truths to 7.  The few of my blog readers will still thank you, Kavity for the consideration.

Here are the 7 random truths about me:-

1. I do a lot of mono-acting at home. I like to act out situations replete with dialogues – I play all the  parts in the scene. Mostly they are humorous  (one polite man can vouch for that), sometimes witty and largely forgotten.

2. I love unintelligent and arbit Tamil movie comedies – both on films and TV. Sometimes Hindi is humorous enough but has never surpassed Tamil. I do not favor the supposedly intellectually stimulating stuff  (read English comedies).

3. I wanted to study psychology, philosophy, religions, arts and literature.  I was good at writing and scripting for short skits. My ad-scripts were re-used by my team, seniors, and others for years. God help people like me who know (in retrospect) their interest and still join the rat race. I mean – God please really help !!

4. I think marriage has quite shaken me up from the roots. I am mostly at a loss to define who I really am today.

5. I can never get enough of sleep. My normal sleeping hours range from 8 hours to 12 hours.

6. My husband gets very amused when I burp. I do often, it now seems.

7. I forget.  People, faces, names, things said, things happened, things studied, and what I learned from any of the above.

Whom would I like to tag:-

1. Rashmi – she has writing phobia. So please excuse.

2. Husband – he has action and writing phobia. So please excuse.

3. Jagdish – unfortunately does not have well established phobias.  Please to throw light.

4. Mani again – Mani never fails anyone.

5. Sesh – 7 random things enough, truth they will be.

6. SMS – the dude with the “blogs target” and upcoming marriage

5 Comments

  1. pictorialmusings said,

    March 27, 2010 at 1:51 am

    Ok – since you insist on excusing me… 🙂
    http://pictorialmusings.wordpress.com/

  2. Kavitha said,

    March 28, 2010 at 8:09 pm

    I knew 2, 3, 5 and 7! Yay! 🙂
    1 is a natural thing I guess.. you are the ‘Patathu Rani’ after all 😛

  3. Deepa said,

    March 29, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    Pictorial musings: got the strategy now. If I excuse u from doing something, then u promptly do it 🙂

    Kavity: :-), and 😛

  4. April 1, 2010 at 5:03 pm

    […] I have been tagged by S and D to reveal 7 random truths about myself that the readers may not be aware of. Now that by itself is […]

  5. April 25, 2010 at 6:48 pm

    […] 25, 2010 · Leave a Comment I am tagged by Shreya and Deepa to reveal ‘seven random truths’ about myself that others may not be aware of.  So here […]


Leave a Reply

